Strange G. rosea

pixi14369

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
Ok to start off with, i have checked humidity and everything is perfectly fine...just the way she likes it...anyway, I put her in her new cage last night, and she keeps climbing the walls....and sitting on the top of the aquarium...err it's more like hanging from it, but anyway...she has always been a strange one. Does anyone have any ideas what i can do to make her more at home....she has never done this, and i have a burow already for her....

atmosphere

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Mine did that alot the first couple of days I had her til she got settled . Id say just give her time and it will make its self at home. Im not a expert or nothing but thats what I would do.

pixi14369

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
i uderstand that, but she has never done it before....she has always taken to her environment well, but not this time..

AllenG

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
when I first got my G.rosea I sprayed down the substrate to help with humidity and he would NOT touch ground after that...either on his log(barely ever either) and mostly hanging or one foot on the ground and ther rest on the glass...after the substrate dried out he got down and was about having fun, about 3 days, since them I only spray one side and not so much....

maybe its just a LITTLE too moist for him...

Kali

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
my bf's rosie threw a similar t tantrum when he changed her substrate from calcisand to peat/vermiculite. he changed her back, and ended a 3 week sulkfest. she has a good sized water dish with a regularly cleaned sea sponge inside, but i don't think he has ever misted her. also, he keeps a light on to keep her warm in his tundra of an apartment. she prefers this too. somewhat of a diva, i guess?

Kristin;)

TheSpiderHouse

Arachnosquire
Old Timer