LPS Centipede---ID help

CodeWilster

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
This little pede (about 3") came in the other day and I cannot exactly figure out what it is. It was labeled "Olive Green Centipede". It is I guess sort of an olive color, with faint yellow legs (with a bit of blue) and a bit of orange at the anterior and posterior ends. I am brand new to pedes but from what I could find is it appears to be an Otostigmus species, but that's a beginner's shot in the dark. :eek:

Here's the actual one (it was tough to get good pictures, it is constantly moving and is very fast):

w/o flash

Whatever it is it's pretty neat IMO. Thanks in advance for the help :worship:

CodeWilster

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Yeah I looked into that species on goog too but didn't see much that looked promising. What makes you so sure and do you have any other pics? Thanks for the quick reply.

Draiman

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Yeah I looked into that species on goog too but didn't see much that looked promising. What makes you so sure and do you have any other pics? Thanks for the quick reply.
Without pictures of key taxonomic features such as spiracles, etc., I can't be absolutely sure, but I am quite sure Rhysida longipes is what you have, based on size and overall looks.

I hope that made sense. :}

cacoseraph

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
my first thought was Rhysida. not basing on anything other than it looks like one, especially in the terminals. i could be wrong, though

CodeWilster

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Without pictures of key taxonomic features such as spiracles, etc., I can't be absolutely sure, but I am quite sure Rhysida longipes is what you have, based on size and overall looks.

I hope that made sense. :}