Does anybody bread these centipedes?

skips

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I'm a noob to pedes, but I keep being told that nobody bothers with breeding them; that vendors always import them. As a policy I dont buy wild caught species so I wanted to see if any knew a place that bread any of these species. Those being Trachymorcephalus sp (neon blue legs), Scolopendra heros c. (I assume someone breeds these), or an Alipes sp.

Thanks!

zonbonzovi

Creeping beneath you
Old Timer
I'm a noob to pedes, but I keep being told that nobody bothers with breeding them; that vendors always import them. As a policy I dont buy wild caught species so I wanted to see if any knew a place that bread any of these species. Those being Trachymorcephalus sp (neon blue legs), Scolopendra heros c. (I assume someone breeds these), or an Alipes sp.

Thanks!
I think there are quite a few(within the relatively small world of 'pede lovers) people making attempts at breeding, with varying levels of success. IMO, the knowledge regarding 'pede breeding pales in comparison to what is known about T's. Those 3 species are quite sought after, but only S. heros is available in numbers substantial enough for breeding here in the states. Don't know specifically about Europe & elsewhere. The average hobbyist can't afford a breeding group & is reluctant to risk their minimal stock on a botched attempt. I've personally attempted breeding S. subspinipes, but only because I got a good deal on a group. I would be much more wary w/ some of the others I have because of replacement costs.

skips

Arachnobaron
Old Timer