pede market question

snappleWhiteTea

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
hey guys im from southern Arizona (tucson), and when i was scorp hunting a few nights ago i saw about 9 what it looks to be Scolopendra polymorpha. about 3-4 inches. i was just wandering how the market is for these guys. I'm not trying to make money off them Because i do it for the hobby. you know, so I'll probably give them out for the cost of shipping or a trade. i just want to know if any one would be interested, so in the near future i will catch some. (i dont want to catch a bunch then keep them(im not that into them))

o ye, if theres a more common sp. that i may be mistaken for lemme know :)

ty

cacoseraph

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
bear in mind i am not a professional market analyst or even have any degrees in math or econ or whatever

but

[big breath, i am feeling kinda wordy tonight, apparently]

i figure it roughly breaks down like this:

you are talking wild caught (WC)... in pede world that makes up oh... 90+% of stock in trade... maybe more like 95+% so it isn't inherently a bad thing from market perspective