I Held Her!!!

Spydra

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Oh my!! I was so nervous to hold my G.rosea which BTW..I named her Piper, but I finally just said DO It! and I did it, she was so gentle and sweet, just walked right onto my hand and sat there, I was amazed!!!

I have fallen so in love, I dont know what else to say, but....
THANKS MEBEBRAZ for sending me this wonderful, sweet and gentle girl! :D

Renee

Yes,...this may seem like not a big deal to some, but I am a newbie to the T world and I find this to be THE MOST fascinating hobby ever!! :D

I am soooo hooked on T's now, that I am ready for my 2nd one, maybe a Curly or a Red Knee......Oh What the heck, I may get both.. =D

Last edited:

MrFeexit

Arachnodork
Old Timer
clap clap clap clap clap!!! Good for you. That is a big fear to overcome and you did it! Congrats.

ArachnoPapa

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Hi,
Congrates!! I am realitively new to the Tarantula world. But not the Invert world. Spiders were my 2nd biggest fear. For the last 10 years I have studied them. I always looked up info on spiders that I found around my house cuz of my fear and my kids safety.
I love reptiles and know a great deal about them.
Well as one of the sayings go "keep your friends close keep your enemies closer." I have no real fear of spiders besides being startled now. And getting to know my so called enemies has given me real insight nowand loss of fear. (Or a false sense of security!LOL)
I love the animal kingdom and love these taranula's also. I always keep in mind they are wild animals captive bread or not.
We name them, handle them, and study every one. I love to ask questions to see what other people think, say, or feel diferently about the?. I ask questions I already know the answers to because I still learn more. Sooooooooo Enjoy dont give up on bad times or bites and use the good Forum friends you make!
Papa.:)

rosehaired1979

Arachnoking
Old Timer