On the rare chance...

Faing

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Does anybody know anything about the false water cobra (Hydrodinastes gigas)? I really like the way they look and have been wanting one but I want as much info as I can gather when dealing with a snake like this. I have done research (as much as I can) and I've been debating this for several months now. Most of what I have dealt with snake wise are colubrids and boids. It seems that people have many controversial ideas about them (one thing and then another is said) and I was wondering if anyone had any personal experience with them on here. If I decide I want this snake I'll contact the breeder for info but... in my opinion... you can never have too much info.

If anybody knows personally and is willing to answer my question, thanks in advance. If Someone finds finds a valuable book or link lead me to it please. I might have already read it but overdone is better than under-done. Thanks again!

pitbulllady

Arachnoking
Old Timer