what do you think about this?

Widowman10

Arachno WIDOW
Old Timer
agreed. it's a creature that doesn't belong and is wreaking havoc (to whatever extent) on that particular environment. as a biologist, i'd rather not go in depth about all the problems creatures like this cause. i know it's probably a losing battle by now, but i'd try to get rid of them too...

Obelisk

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Some of the people who commented on that video are right in that habitat encroachment (caused by human overpopulation) is a much bigger problem than the snakes. However, there's not a whole lot that we can do about that :(

Lunar

Arachnopeon
People are to blame not the snakes. I think Flordia needs to actually enforce its laws on giant snakes. Especially burms, people buy something and do not know what they are getting into. I'm almost positive Florida has a law that states any Burmese that is bought is to be microchipped. But Florida never followed through with it, now they think that getting rid of having the snakes (even as pets) in the US will fix the problem. Which, it won't. Florida is the only state that has a problem about giant snakes overpopulating. Maybe it should make a new law and actually enforce it.

snappleWhiteTea

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
People are to blame not the snakes. I think Flordia needs to actually enforce its laws on giant snakes. Especially burms, people buy something and do not know what they are getting into. I'm almost positive Florida has a law that states any Burmese that is bought is to be microchipped. But Florida never followed through with it, now they think that getting rid of having the snakes (even as pets) in the US will fix the problem. Which, it won't. Florida is the only state that has a problem about giant snakes overpopulating. Maybe it should make a new law and actually enforce it.