snake breeding advice?

xBurntBytheSunx

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
i'm thinking of starting a few small snake breeding projects once i get my own place and am looking for advice. i probably won't be able to start for a year, at the very least, so i have plenty of time to plan.

i'm thinking of starting with womas b/c i have read nothing but wonderful things about them, and plus they seem like they sell high enough to pay for themselves and then some. i'm also considering a pair of expensive corns for the same reasons.

i have plenty of questions before i get started. are there any good books that would help me get started with breeding? can you generally breed one male snake with multiple females? also, i'm not looking to get rich, but are there any breeds of snakes that would be more profitable or that you would recommend for other reasons? (i'm not a snake expert by any stretch, so i'm also wanting only docile snakes)

also as far as cutting costs, i suppose breeding racks are a must...i'm concerned about the electric bill with having to get all those heat lights. is there any way to cut that down? solar panels or anything else?

ah well, i guess that is about 5 questions to many for one post...so any information about any of this is greatly appreciated. ;)

pitbulllady

Arachnoking
Old Timer
i'm thinking of starting a few small snake breeding projects once i get my own place and am looking for advice. i probably won't be able to start for a year, at the very least, so i have plenty of time to plan.

i'm thinking of starting with womas b/c i have read nothing but wonderful things about them, and plus they seem like they sell high enough to pay for themselves and then some. i'm also considering a pair of expensive corns for the same reasons.