Terrible News...

Blaze

Arachnopeon
so I'm a freshman in college... moved into my dorm....decided to bring my favorite T with me, which was my first T, which was a beautiful Rosie... I was out working last night and I came home to a terrible sight. my roommate was passed out on the bed with empty liquor bottles everywhere, and my enclosure was shattered on the ground in my room... i dig through the rubble, hoping my rosie is ok, but it didn't turn out as positive as i hoped. she was dead. lesson? room mates SUCK.:mad:

Verneph

Arachnosquire
You should probably ask for a transfer if he's that idiotic. Sorry for your loss.

captmarga

Arachnobaron
Very sorry for your loss. Not sure what actual recourse you have, other than a talking-to with roommate. If Ts aren't allowed in the dorm, you can't report her loss. If there is other damage to your room... and liquor isn't allowed, then time to talk to the RA. At any rate, your dorm-mate needs to do some apologizing and replace your T.

marga

High_Rolling_T

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
Report your room mate for breaking your stuff and drinking. I don't know of a single campus that allows for drinking in the dorms and most take it very seriously.

Edit: I'd say start by reporting it to the RA, and since some don't care, don't be afraid to take it to the next level up(while also alerting them that the RA didn't take action when you reported it to them)

pavel

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I don't know of any dorms that allow alcohol either. Additionally I don't know of any that allow T's so that could limit your options.

I'd first have it out with the roommate and see what they plan to do to make amends. (Though I realize even s/he buys you another T it won't be the same.) If that goes nowhere, talk to the RA. If that is useless, go above the RA's head.

I'd also suggest switching rooms if that is possible

Blaze

Arachnopeon