B. dubia

reverendsterlin

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
well it has been interesting. They eat (only about 50 so not much yet), have had some nymphs dropped and lost about 5 adults to death but so far so good.

Rev

james

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Breeding.

Keep them warm and dark with plenty of egg crates and in no time you will have lots of nymphs. I would switch to a moss or something more frieldy than shaving. I spray mine every other day.
James

Code Monkey

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Re: Breeding.

Originally posted by james
I would switch to a moss or something more frieldy than shaving. I spray mine every other day.
No substrate is necessary with dubia, nor is spraying. I keep mine bone dry to avoid mites and phorids.

james

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
dubia

I am starting to keep a few of my dubia bins on no substrate to try it out. I have been keeping roaches for over two years and spraying them every other day or two. I have never had any mites or black beetles or anything other than roaches in my containers. I believe people get mites with certain brans, or rotton food, or lack of cleaning. I currently have several thousand dubia, and by this summer will probably be producing 5,000+ a month. These are by far the best feeder roach on the market.
James

da_illest

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
how many roache's will you keep in one tub? i want to breed them but i don't have enough room for so many tubs...

James M.

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Thay look nice. I real do not like the rocks in water deal thow. Good luck on your colony.

Deliverme314

Arachnoangel
Old Timer