Lasidora cristata...N.cromatus

Mike H.

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Just picked up this awsome little beast !! it is around 2 1/2 inches....I have 3 more on order that I will be getting this month....check it out !! sorry the pic is kinda dark...

Regards, Mike ;P

Last edited:

Greaper

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
God I love those! Still dont have one yet though, wonder why? :?

Aviculariinae

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Hi Mike H,
L.Cristata is not in the pet trade so yours is more likely than not N.Cromatus :)

Mike H.

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Aviculariinae said:
Hi Mike H,
L.Cristata is not in the pet trade so yours is more likely than not N.Cromatus :)

From from what I gather over hear in Canada they are sold as they same thing...I am by no means an expert, not trying to be a smart ass either just that they are sold as L.cristata and then I thought the name was changed or reclassified to N.chromatus....none the less an awsome spider for any collection..

Regards, Mike :worship:

Wh1teshark

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
That's right,
Lasiodora cristata changed to Nhandu chromatus, Schmidt 2004
I have a few slings of this specie.. good eaters..

Aviculariinae

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Hi,
Wh1teshark said:
That's right,
Nope, both are still valid species check the world spider catalog and it is believed Cristata is not in the pet trade. :)

cricket54

Arachnoangel
Old Timer