Eating habits

Hogge2k

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
As some of you may know I'm fairly new to T's and I have understand that one of their (the T's) favourite hobby is to make us, the keepers, concerned.

I wonder how often and how much do your L. Parahybana eat and what do you feed it?

I have a female Parahybana (about 7") and a Rosea (about 4") and the Rosea eats a lot more than the LP. I feed the rosea about 3 cricks or so a week and a pinkie mouse now and then and he almost never rejects the food. The parahybana have only eaten one pinkie in two weeks and seems to be a lousy cricket hunter. She molted about 3 month ago (before I got her) so I thought she would be eating a lot now (I heard they are supposed to be bottomless pits). I've tried to feed her cricks earlier but all shes done is follow them and poking on them with her front legs. After a few tries I gave up and gave her another pinkie, after a day or so she probably consider it gross to have a dead and decaying mouse on her corkbark so she picked it up and moved it to a corner of her enclosure. A day later I had to remove it cause I was afraid it was going to smell.
Then I tried with another cricket, i picked out the biggest and fattest one I could find and released it in the centre of the enclosure. She noticed it immediately and took a few slow steps and then WHAM, she charged and missed the crick and I glad it was just corkbark she hit, if it had been something harder I'm sure she would have injured herself, I had no idea just how violent those small animals can be!! After that she and the cricket have lived in perfect harmony side by side for 2 days now. I have ripped the jumpinglegs off the crick to make it slower but she doesn't seem interested anymore, maybe she's ashamed of her failure earlier :8o
Is the crickets to small for her or what?