How long have you been keeping T's?

arachnopunks

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
We were curious to know how long everyone has been keeping T's and other inverts. I have been keeping for 10 years but aggressively-breeding, expanding, getting more rare species, etc.- for about the last 5 years. How long have the rest of you been keeping days, weeks, months, years? We love to see the newbies and only hope that the hobby continues to gain popularity. Jill is the researcher. She has been into keeping for about 5 years now. She reads up on all the information and I take care of feeding, watering, cleaning, and handling. It is nice to have someone to share your enthusiasum for such misunderstood creatures.

-Johnny

Static_69

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Well..I bought my first T (G. rosea) when I was going into 7th grade...and that was my only one for about a 1 and a half.
Then I started getting more into them and bought a few more and such...So I guess I've been in the hobby for about 2 years..
But only actually collecting them and getting more for a little less than a year.

Risto

mebebraz

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
20yrs
1 month
6 days
ten or so hours
Got my first t on my 20th b-day.

nocturnalpulsem

Arachnolord
Old Timer
Well, I got my first Ts when I was in 5th grade. I think I was 10...Anyway, they sadly met an untimely death, and I hadn't kept again until this past Dec.

Glad to be back at it, though.

N.

Immortal_sin

Arachnotemptress
Old Timer
we bought our first T on 9/7/01...almost 2 years ago.
Since then, I've had 4 breedings resulting in eggsacs, and we average around 100 or so (including slings).

Henry Kane

Arachnoprince
Old Timer