Looking for advice on breeding

Telson

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
Ok.... I've been keeping various species for over 15 years but never got around to actually trying to breed any of them. I'm looking for advice on easy species to breed, including info on what months they breed, how many slings they usually produce, and general "how to" kind of advice so I don't screw it up! :D

I read a thread regarding avics and was wondering if that holds true with most all avic species about them being easy to breed and good mammas, or if that was just in refferrence to avic avic?:confused:

I have an A. seemani that I'm fairly certain is a mature fem, and a juvi Brachypelma albopilosum that I'd like to eventually try breeding since is was sold to me as a sexed fem if anyone can offer info on breeding those.

Thanx!:D

Telson

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
ummm... hello?

Ok, I KNOW there are a lot of you guys out here who can answer this...

All I need is some info on breeding some of the more common species.

Please? :confused:

Telson

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
...Is there some sort of code of silence aimed at limiting the number of breeders that I should know about here or what? I'm not trying to get in to the trade and become professional competition here or nuthin', I just thought it would be kewl to try breeding some of my T's...

Still waiting to hear back from someone who's bred some of the common species please....?

TheWidowsPeak

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
try just asking a specific question... and I do believe that all avics are fairly easy to breed, seemani im not sure about

Phillip

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
As JJJ said specific question would help but in general.

The actual breeding part of getting them to do the nasty is a piece of cake.

Yes the mothers tend to be better than most species as in not eating the eggs etc.

Clutches are kind of small being in the 100 to 150 range most often sometimes smaller.