I'm a novice.

tifa

Arachnopeon
Well, the title says it all. I actually love tarantulas, centipedes, scorpions, etc. I plan to own a few but I want to start with a specific species in a large aquarium tank. I'm not sure what to start with, so any suggestion? Also, excuse my English. Please bear with me, it isn't my first language. :(

Please help me.

Thanks.

Tifa

dragon_95

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
tarantulas

if you like holding tarantulas then you should get curly hairs , rose hairs , arizona blonds and maybe a pink toe ....

if you like display animals and have fun just watching them , then get any ornamental , adult goliath bird eater , adult king baboon , and cobalt blue .

also if you want a tarantula that you can watch all day then avoid p murinus ... they stay in thier burrows ALL THE TIME ! well mine does .

see ya!!!

T Frank

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Grammostola aureostriata, but with a large tank, you would need an adult.

Moltar

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Start with doing some reading. There's kind of an inverse learning curve for new T keepers. They all want to do too much, overcomplicate the keeping of a creature with actually very simple requirements.

These are stcky threads that can be found at the top of the Tarantula Questions And Discussions page.

http://www.arachnoboards.com/ab/showthread.php?t=40987

http://www.arachnoboards.com/ab/showthread.php?t=5292

http://www.arachnoboards.com/ab/showthread.php?t=5095