Can anyone get through to this idiot?!?!?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrynWilliams

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
These vids have been extensively explored in several threads. i personally am not a fan but there are camps for and against feeding live mice.

I think giving them piles of exposure only fuels the group of people who do it purely for attention.

Other than the mouse in the vid, the enclosure appears all wrong as well. Bah.:clap:

Franklin

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
I thought they were supposed to have 8 eyes *pause* 8 legs... brilliant

Amenagerie

Arachnopeon
These vids have been extensively explored in several threads. i personally am not a fan but there are camps for and against feeding live mice.

I think giving them piles of exposure only fuels the group of people who do it purely for attention.

Other than the mouse in the vid, the enclosure appears all wrong as well. Bah.:clap:
Very good points.

I'm no expert on whether or not to feed mice, but I'd say only feeding your spider once a year, no matter what the prey, is ridiculous.

Hopefully his exposure will bring about a change. One can hope, right??

Londoner

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Didn't bother with the link...Only pushes their hit-rate up. Everytime someone posts one of these mouse feeding vids on here you're guarenteed a bunfight!

Oh well.....*cracks open a beer and a bag of popcorn and settles down*

BrynWilliams

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Didn't bother with the link...Only pushes their hit-rate up. Everytime someone posts one of these mouse feeding vids on here you're guarenteed a bunfight!

Oh well.....*cracks open a beer and a bag of popcorn and settles down*
Haha yeah, these always devolve down pretty fast :)

satanslilhelper

Arachnodemon
Old Timer