Dodoma Baboon spider?

Charlie

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Got a question for all of you with Dodoma baboon spiders.

What do you all think about yours? I mean, I have limited space available and can only get about three more tarantulas so I want to make sure that I am really going to be able to enjoy the ones I get.

I found one at a pet store for 16.99 and I bought it. I am at work right now so I actually still have time to back out of the deal.

What do you guys think? Should I get it or not. It's about 3 inches right now.

-Charlie

Longbord1

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
get it? unless u want the usumbara which in my opinion is the same spider just with a much more spectacular color. i have a baby usumbara and it is awesome and im sure the dodoma is just as cool so id go for it even though it may not be as orange:D
mike

spider

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
I LOVE MY DODOMA!!!!
i think it is a great spider!
(in my opinion)
but i would get it cause that is cheeper than mine!
mine was 20!:rolleyes: :D

MrFeexit

Arachnodork
Old Timer
I like mine. I have 2 orange phase and the dodoma. THe Dodo is the first to give me a threat posture which was cool. Other wise she is a mild mannered girl

Charlie

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I got it!

I went back and picked it up.

I thought you could not handle these things?

I was a little concered because the pet shop lady opened the cage and said your gonna have to get it becuase I cant stand spiders. :mad: Whatever.

So I said how? She told me just to reach in a grab it. I then asked her if she was high on crack. I mean I always heard that they where bitey.

So she says hold on, SUZAN! Can you please come get this spider for this guy? He's afraid of it. (I could have killed that little gum chewing teenie bopper for that comment!)

Then Suzen comes over and grabs the spider! She did not coax it onto her hand she just basically reached in and grabbed it. I have named what she did the "I just dont give a rats patoot if I get bit or not method".