Introduction

DnKslr

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Hello all! I'm a newbie in the T world. I have some pics of my T's here Creepy Crawly
My favorite so far is my M. Red Knee but I have several others I plan to purchase soon so that may change.:D
Have a great weekend!

nemesis6sic6

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Hi DIane

you MRK is really cute but I will give you a tip : That sponge is a no no. it creats mold and stuff that is harmful to your T. I'm sure you love her like because I know that feeling of keeping Ts. Welcome to the boards and have fun here with thse crazy people...specially finnish people they're some crazy folks, but it's all good. don't worry if by the end of next year your number of T's is up to 40 or more.

:)

have a nice day

Geo

the new guy

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
i would definately remove the sponge. your t can drink fine without it. welcome to the boards and your new addiction. you will find a lot of very helpful information here.

Weapon-X

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
re

welcome aboard!, their are some many things about this hobby that will pop up , its really great, plus you have come to the best forums on the net congratulations ! i also have to ad B. smithi (mexican redknee) is in my opinion should be the mascot of t keeping, i can still remeber storys my father told me of when he had one in the 70's, they have always held a special place for me very beautiful and hardy species, take care and best regards to you--Jeff

DnKslr

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Thanks for the tip about the sponge. I actually only had it in there for a short time until the second molt. I just didn't want it to drown in the dish even though it was only 3/4" deep. I changed the water daily and made sure to rinse out the sponge often.:p I know I was a bit over protective but since I had waited almost a year to get this one, I didn't want an accident to happen.