Top Ten Most Aggressive Tarantulas

Sadistic_Serpen

Arachnopeon
Hi!

I'm new here, my name is Mackenzie, and I've been reading the beginner thread (which helps a lot). I was thinking about a Mexican Blonde, Mexican Red Knee, Costa Rican Zebra, or a Pinktoe. I have a lot of experience with snakes (mainyl ball pythons), and I hope to breed a large scale of reptiles.

Anyways, I was wondering what you think the top ten most agressive tarantulas are? Yes, I am aware that most tarantulas are individual... I was just wondering what your opinions are. I don't have enough experience to form an opinion :p

~ Mackenzie

B8709

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
We usually refer to them as most defensive. The species Pterinochilus murinus and the genus Haplopelma are some of the most defensive. Not recommended to you yet. My first Tarantula was a Haplopelma, but it was a mistake...I thought I was getting an A. seemani.

Redneck

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
As stated they are not agressive.. But deffensive..

But to add to the list of deffensive tarantulas.. I would say the Psalmopoeus genus.. They are pretty deffensive..

Sadistic_Serpen

Arachnopeon
Ah... Sorry...

I'm used to calling some snakes 'aggressive'.

Oh, I don't plan on getting any defensive tarantulas for a while, I just wanted to see some of the most agressive ones. I heard the Baboons were?

~ Mackenzie

B8709

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
It's alright. They're defensive instead of aggressive because they don't come after you to hurt you for fun. They just protect and defend their homes from intruders. Yes, Pterinochilus murinus is a baboon tarantula (Orange Baboon Tarantula or Orange Bitey Thing). Old worlds rely on their bites, opposed to the new worlds who would rather kick irritating hair as they make a getaway.

Mack&Cass

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Top two in my opinion and experience would be Chilobrachys spp. and Selenocosmia spp.

Cass

Fran

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Well...