Spderling not eatting

Nobody

Arachnopeon
I am new to keeping Tarantulas so not much experience with them but I am learning
I have a Acanthoscurria geniculata splderling that seems to not be eating since I got it about a month ago
I have searched around the web to find out how long will it take before it staves its self as it seems to like hiding away from the small crickets I put in with it
I have also tried putting in pre-killed larger Cricket in and they appear to be untouched also

so what can I do ?

Obijuan56

Arachnosquire
It might be getting ready to molt, Most tarantulas will eat when they are hungry or something is wrong. How is the abdomen size normal, big or small? I guess for now I would keep the humidity up so that it doesn't get dehydrated.

grayzone

Arachnoking
Old Timer
post pics.... that would help alot but i agree if it hasnt eaten in that long its probably been in pre molt. if its a small t, the molt should happen soon... if u find it on its back DO NOT DISTURB it. after it does its thing, wait another weekish before feeding it. and yeah DEFINITELY at least mist lightly the sides of its enclosure to make sure its hydrated

synyster

Arachnobaron
post pics.... that would help alot but i agree if it hasnt eaten in that long its probably been in pre molt. if its a small t, the molt should happen soon... if u find it on its back DO NOT DISTURB it. after it does its thing, wait another weekish before feeding it. and yeah DEFINITELY at least mist lightly the sides of its enclosure to make sure its hydrated
+1. This resumes the situation well

Nobody

Arachnopeon
Ok here is a picture taken next to my little finger nail to show scale also

fartkowski

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Yeah, you could probably wait till it molts before you feed again.
Looks full.

Raven9464

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I totally agree ! It looks very healthy and full =) No need to worry !

webbedone

Arachnobaron