Any advice on enlosure for G Rosea

Dazo420

Arachnopeon
Im new to the hobby and got my first T about a month ago from my local exotic pet shop. After doing some research on all the T's the owner had in stock. I Decide to go with the G Rosea as its adviced by many people as the best begginer T. I have also read and made a copy of the thread how to really take care of your G Rosea so my T gets looked after the way it should. So far I have been really happy with my G Rosea its been the real busy body moving its substrate about and its now blocked its self in its hide. So I reckon its reckon its getting ready to molt from what I have read on this forum. The T his about 3" and its current enclosure isnt mcuch bigger than him/her. So I was thinking about getting one of the exo terra terrarium (12 x 12 x 12). Is this a good size and would it do when he/she is fully grown?

tarantulagirl10

Arachnobaron
Congrats on your new pet! I love the Exo Terra terrariums the only problem in my opinion is that with terrestrial Ts you can't get enough substrate because of the doors. You don't want to risk them climbing the walls and having a long way to fall. Another option you might consider is a 5 gallon aquarium with a lid. I keep my G rosea in a 10 gallon (she's maybe 5") but 5 should be fine. Sounds like you are on the right track. Would love to see pictures of your rosie :)

Robin Da Hood

Arachnopeon