Hissers a Bad feeder?? Any Alternative?

Ultum4Spiderz

Arachnoemperor
Arachnosupporter
I hear hissers have too hard of a shell for a lot of Ts to eat... Are they Safe for 7" inch + Ts???...
I also hear a T can Break a fang on a Hisser.. what size T does this apply to?
are Discoids a large alternative??? to Hissers
Any other alternatives (excluding dubias) for a Large roach feeder will be thanked!! :cool:

While I have a lot of expereince with Ts.. I only have owned roaches for 2 months.... Im no expert on roaches
I already have a Dubia colony going strong 100 adults - 300-400 juvies/ babies & NEED a second Larger Feeder

NOTE:.. I have 50 or so Ts.. that get 7"+ some get up to 10" inches
Large adult sizes for almost all my Ts

Last edited:

Shrike

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Nauphoeta cinerea, aka lobster roaches, are somewhat popular as feeders.

Hornets inverts

Arachnobaron
they are a great feeder and the only roach we can get in australia as a feeder but they are too small for large t's, a 3-4in t will take adults no worries, anything more than that you need to be feeding multiples per feed

---------- Post added 01-20-2012 at 12:33 AM ----------

lobsters that is

Shrike

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Hornets inverts;1983265they are a great feeder and the only roach we can get in australia as a feeder but they are too small for large t's said:
---------- Post added 01-20-2012 at 12:33 AM ----------

[/COLOR]lobsters that is
Good point. They certainly don't get as big as hissers.

arachnofitz

Arachnosquire
ive been giving my a.gniculata hissez.. there ok with that so far.. i havent heard any problems so far with thier t's eating hessers as well... is it true tho that hissers are not very good feeders??

Shrike

Arachnoprince
Old Timer