Second opinion from breeders pls. P. subfusca HL suspect male

Keith B

Arachnobaron
I've suspected this T to be male for awhile now by the ventral aspect, but it twisted the molt so badly that I couldn't salvage it. Apologies cause I tried hard with the camera but I just couldn't get the pics to come out 100% clear, but they may be clear enough. Just looking for some other opinions from those who are used to ventral sexing a lot of Poecilotheria. Thanks for your input :) Also not everybody looks at the sexing threads often, and I need some quicker answers, cause this was sold to me as sexed, hence why I put it here.

sub2.jpg sub3.jpg sub 4.jpg

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
On male Rufis, they have a raised "dot" between the anterior book lungs as early as 1.75-2" DLS. If that's true for all Poki, yours appears to be female, but it's hard to say as the images are a bit blurry. I'm no expert!

Keith B

Arachnobaron
I've seen ones with raised dots being sexed as male which is why I'm looking for answers. Most pics I've seen the dots are males and long white slits from lung to lung are females. It looks male to me, but I have little experience sexing pokies at this time. They don't appear as obvious as new world's to me

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Where's your dot then, I couldnt make it out, hence my choice for female.

Keith B

Arachnobaron
The infernal camera flash is reflecting off of it and obscuring it lol.. the line between the anterior lungs is tight and flat, with a small white dot in the middle, seemingly surrounded by a darker patch of setae, leading me to think that its male. I'll try to get more pictures later if need be, but it's hiding now.

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
To help you help US hehe, the best way I've found is to use a flashlight with some off target illumination, and take a pic w/out flash if you are having glare issues. Of course, you know Keith, just man-up and pick up that slow, docile T and take a pic ;)