2 (Pterinochilus murinus) photos and an A. Gen photo

Jones0911

Arachnobaron
I haven't seen him/her for a long time because they locked themselves up in their hide for the last 5-6 months.

I was finally able to get two good shots from a distance lol, for all you newbies getting bit by one of these is the equalivant to getting bit by a ball of Florida fire/army ants....Well that's what I read from the bite reports in so many words lol....I refuse to find out first hand, finger or arm lol.

below the OBT photos is my Giant

White Knee*(Acanthoscurria geniculata)

hoping for a molt in the near weeks

Enjoy the photos!

Notice if you will how far away I took this lol, its too late at night and too many people in my house for me to be worrying about looking for a 2"+ ORANGE BLURRY THINGY lol....

This one a little closer with the zoom and hopefully again I'll have a molt with this one in the near weeks, it has a good size rump!

josh090

Arachnopeon
I'm fairly new to this, and I don't want to seem like I'm bashing any part of your set up or anything, but I question the water dish, would that be alright or reason to cause worry? I'm still not 100% sure what kind of size or depth I'm going to use for a water dish.

Jones0911

Arachnobaron
I'm fairly new to this, and I don't want to seem like I'm bashing any part of your set up or anything, but I question the water dish, would that be alright or reason to cause worry? I'm still not 100% sure what kind of size or depth I'm going to use for a water dish.
its a good size yes but Ts this size can climb up walls as you can see and stay there with no problem so it's very unlikely that it'll fall in and/or die from falling in...Once Ts reach a certain size death by water is very rare I'd say.

plus if you give a T this size a small water dish with no weight to it, it might tip it over and OBTs love the substrate VERY dry.