Is This a Spider Bite?

Spepper

Arachnodemon
I didn't know how this would rate on the squeamish scale, and since this is a family-friendly forum I decided to post a link to the picture instead of posting it right in here. It basically looks like the world's grossest pimple, if you want an idea before clicking the link, haha.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/114543195@N07/15282712405/

This is on someone I know's leg. Is it a spider bite? If so, does anyone know what kind bit her? She came to me wanting to know, but since I have no experience being bit by spiders whatsoever, I couldn't answer her questions. She says it doesn't hurt much, and she actually didn't notice it until someone noticed it and asked her what that was on her leg. Thanks guys. :)

The Snark

Dumpster Fire of the Gods
Old Timer
Can't see a thing. How about a picture that isn't limited to flcker members?
A significant non painful lesion, eruption or boil is a flaming bright red danger sign. If it can't be reduced by antiseptic means in 48 hours a trip to a doc is in order, Septicemia is always lurking around the corner.

Spepper

Arachnodemon
Correct me if I'm wrong, but aren't boils simply caused by infected wounds? Could it originally be from a spider bite? Or is it not spider-caused at all? (Untreated cut etc)

---------- Post added 09-18-2014 at 05:18 PM ----------

Never mind. I found this old thread. Sounds exactly like what she has, and I'm convinced Pitbulllady has it right. :) (You too Snark, with the boil comment)

http://www.arachnoboards.com/ab/showthread.php?86181-Spider-bite....

ratluvr76

Arachnodemon