My bearded dragon's yellow fungus help!

ARACHNO-SMACK48

Arachnoknight
Hey guys,

I have a bearded dragon that is a little over 1 year old, male, and full-grown. Ever since about a month after I got him I noticed he had a spot on his back that was slightly darker than the rest of his back. It slowly grew and became more and more dark. At first I thought it was a spot that just wasn't molting. But I took him to a vet and he tested positive for yellow fungus. I have been treating the fungus with a strong oral anti fungal that I cannot remember the name of at the moment as well as silver sulfide cream applied directly to the affected area. I have been using the silver sulfide for several months. Several large layers of the spot dried and became flaky and I was able to remove them fairly easily. I have started using the oral anti fungal for just a few weeks now but I have a very busy schedule and I am ashamed to admit that I have forgotten to give it to him on several occasions. I looked up the oral medication and found out that it is effective but somewhat slow working. The visible fungus is about the area of two quarters and appears to go somewhat deep. I just wanted some opinions from you guys. I love my dragon very much and I want the best for him. Do you think with the consistent use of medications he will be able to kick this thing? Or will it be something that he will have to live with for the rest of his life? Have any of you dealt with yellow fungus in beardies? What worked for you? Any suggestions/ treatments are much appreciated. Thx

The Snark

Dumpster Fire of the Gods
Old Timer