Help Breeding Pamphobeteus platyomma (Brazilian pink bloom)

Graeboe

Arachnoknight
Hi everyone, I've been slowly collecting ts for the past two years always with the intent on breeding them, and finally I might be getting the chance with one of my more striking species to finally start breeding. This is my first time and I can't really find anything specific on temp enclosure humidity for breeding pink blooms, as well as incubation and pulling the egg sac. Any advice or help would be appreciated.
The female should be arriving today so I have some time to get her settled and wait for the male to make a sperm web. Oh that reminds me, anyone have any feedback on how long after a male molts into mature til he makes a sperm web?

Last edited:

Poec54

Arachnoemperor
Pamphos like slightly moist substrate (I use bagged top soil), moderate ventilation, and lots of food. Pretty hardy. Warmer temps raise their metabolism, and they eat more and grow faster.

I just paired up a platyomma last weekend, and her sister during the summer. Pretty straightforward, and over in 5 - 10 minutes.

Most of us pull sacs at around 30-35 days. By then they're usually EWL's, sometimes 1st instar. I carefully open the sac and pour it on a moist paper towel in a 16 oz deli cup. I either use one of those lids with holes covered by cheesecloth (somebody sells them) or make airholes in the upper sides with a safety pin. You need ventilation, but the holes have to be tiny to keep small flies out. Keep 80-85 degrees, and lightly mist before it gets dry. Pull any bad eggs or EWL's so they don't contaminate the rest. EWL's will darken a few days prior to molting into 1st instar, and 1st instar will darken a few days before molting into 2nd instar, which is when most get furry and fast.