OBT sac incubation?

Mello

ArachnoQUEEN
Hello fellow lovers of the 8-legged wonders of the world! I do believe I have asked this question before, but I think it was on the AB Facebook and I didn't get much info. So here is the situation. Sometime within the last 2 weeks, my OBT laid a sac. I know they are not rotated the way most other species do. I'm just curious if I can remove the sac and place it in an incubator replicating a similar environment the sac is in already in the enclosure. I would really prefer to do this vs letting them hatch inside the enclosure; sounds like much less of a headache. Please, share your knowledge with me, as this is the 2nd sac I have encountered and I have no experience with this. The first sac was from the same OBT and I left it in the enclosure for however long, eventually pulled it well after 30 days, to see dried up eggs. Thank you!

Poec54

Arachnoemperor
Leave it be. I've hatched out a lot of hammock sacs and I think only one went bad, and pulling it probably wouldn't have made a difference. If you're afraid of the female destroying the sac, take her out and leave the sac in place. I always let my hammocks hatch out with the mother.

Mello

ArachnoQUEEN
Leave it be. I've hatched out a lot of hammock sacs and I think only one went bad, and pulling it probably wouldn't have made a difference. If you're afraid of the female destroying the sac, take her out and leave the sac in place. I always let my hammocks hatch out with the mother.
I'm not worried she will ruin it, more so I don't want to try to fish out the ewls when they do hatch. But if removing the sac could complicate things or lead to an unsuccessful sac, I guess I'll leave it be.

Poec54

Arachnoemperor
I'm not worried she will ruin it, more so I don't want to try to fish out the ewls when they do hatch. But if removing the sac could complicate things or lead to an unsuccessful sac, I guess I'll leave it be.