Save some kid buying Centipede by buying it myself (beginner to intermediate)?

Kron

Arachnosquire
Went to my local exotic pet shop today to find they are selling a giant centipede (they haven't labelled it's species). It's probably 3-4 inches (wild estimate) and it could clearly very easily escape its short enclosure if opened and kids come in to the store often and I'm worried that some kid might try and buy it. I'm not that experienced myself but It seems really dangerous. Also the enclosure also has no air holes and quite shallow substrate :/ I feel I should purchase it for everyones sake, I haven't got much experience as a keeper (I have a N. chromatus sling, a C.fasciatum sling, an A.avic, a Vietnamese rainbow millipede, a red clawed scorpion and a corn snake). Should I get it or just hope someone more experienced happens to come across it before a kid does?
Also although I probably am not prepared I do think it's a beautiful specimen and generally think they're awesome but I was never planning to get one due to it's venom and aggression etc until now that is :/

freedumbdclxvi

Arachnoprince
If you don't think you're prepared, don't buy it. Maybe ask the LPS if they'll make sure to not sell it to a minor.

Kron

Arachnosquire
If you don't think you're prepared, don't buy it. Maybe ask the LPS if they'll make sure to not sell it to a minor.
Will do, I made sure to mention how venomous it was to them but I was in a bit of a rush, it only occurred to me after I left how absurd it was for them to be caring for it let alone selling it. I was busy buying my spiderlings. they didn't know they were getting till it arrived this morning so they've done no research on it or anything

Ripa

Arachnobaron