Strange Habits? My T likes to lounge in corners.

CoinJar

Arachnopeon
I'm new to tarantula keeping, so not sure if this is normal behavior. Every time I open her tank to refill her water bowl or feed her, my rosehair Suzie likes to run to the corner of her tank and hang off in a leisurely looking way. I personally find it adorable.

Anyone else have a T that shows odd personality traits?

image.jpg

Blueandbluer

Arachnobaron
I'm new to tarantula keeping, so not sure if this is normal behavior. Every time I open her tank to refill her water bowl or feed her, my rosehair Suzie likes to run to the corner of her tank and hang off in a leisurely looking way. I personally find it adorable.

Anyone else have a T that shows odd personality traits?

View attachment 135900
Very cute. It looks like a long fall, though, so I'd worry. More substrate in the tank will help if she falls backward, so you may want to consider that. As for the possibility of falling forward... maybe put a pillow down where ever she sits?

CoinJar

Arachnopeon
That photo was taken shortly after I got her and that was just a temporary tank that I now use for super worms. Her and my other rosehair are now in more sturdy tanks that are shorter and have 2.5" substrate. Even in the new tank, she still likes the corner when the top is off, but she is never more than a few inches from the substrate or soft carpet.

Blueandbluer

Arachnobaron
That photo was taken shortly after I got her and that was just a temporary tank that I now use for super worms. Her and my other rosehair are now in more sturdy tanks that are shorter and have 2.5" substrate. Even in the new tank, she still likes the corner when the top is off, but she is never more than a few inches from the substrate or soft carpet.
Ahh, good. that makes me feel much better. :)

pyro fiend

Arachnoprince
iv posted it before but my fm Boehmei likes to lounge on one of her leaf letting a few legs hang off.. ill see if i can find the pic again