P. Cancerides egg sack help!!!!!!

suntiger117

Arachnopeon
Last night-this morning my p. cancerides laid a sac! I bought her around february 20th and I knew she was gravid, and she finally did! I am very new to this whole egg sac dilema, and I was wondering if anyone has tips on what I should do.... How long until I pull it? What kind of incubator should I make and what specific conditions for it? HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ARACHNO-SMACK48

Arachnoknight
Im no expert but I have done my research since I have recently bred a pair of T. stirmi and am expecting a sack at some point. First off, youtube is a great resource for this kind of information (robc, Jon3800, etc.)

So here is a basic summary of what you are going to have to do:
To start you have two choices. You can leave the egg sac with the mother and allow her to care for the sack or you can remove the sack from the mothers inclosure after 30 or so days (different people will tell you to remove the sack sooner or later). If you choose to leave the sack with the mother there are it seems that there are alot of things that can go wrong such as mold etc. Some people have success with this method while others do not. If you remove the sack you will need to time it so that the slings are EWLs, 1st, or 2nd in stars. The slings will be dependent solely on your care so you will have to make an incubator (which is not overly difficult) but then you will have to make sure you are keeping proper temps and humidity. Keep in mind that, to my knowledge, slings in these stages require higher temps (mid 80's) and high humidity. It sounds complicated but it really isn't.