Petition

Defalt

Arachnosquire
I did not know where else to put this , but i figured that this pretty much encompasses all animals ,
heres a petition that i created , its for the benefit of singaporean reptile and invert lovers , this message is not restricted to singaporeans , please read the points i have brought up in the petition description and consider all the arguments i have given , thanks

Petition:www.gopetition.com/petitions/appeal-to-ava.html you might have to copy and paste , my ipad crashed each time i tried putting a hyperlink

Karmaz

Arachnopeon
You make some very valid points, however since I am a US resident I'm not sure if I can sign the petition. But, I agree with your efforts.

Liverwort

Arachnopeon
Sounds great! I'm going to sign the petition later, but there is one point that I can't understand:

• Singapore's biodiversity would be greatly affected if such exotic pets were released in the wild, as most of them are non-native.

Again this is fundamentally flaw. . I also notice that there are many parrots in Singapore lately, since they are not endemic to Singapore and could have been escape pets should we cull all of them. Most of this animals, are not cheap and people don’t just throw them away. Just look at our neighbor across the causeway and do you see that happening?
Yes there could be escape pets and just hypnotically they survive in Singapore wont that be interesting? I would love to see hedgehogs in Singapore which are clean creatures rather than the rat which live in the sewer.
Could you elaborate it a little further? I don't think you can support hypothetical introduced animals just because you like them more. They're still a major problem.

The Snark

Dumpster Fire of the Gods
Old Timer