• 70-80%

Votes: 12 11.5%
  • Less than 70%

Votes: 4 3.8%

• Total voters

andy83

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Well, I just wanted to post a poll on this. I know we all strive to keep our T's in a prime environment, but I was just wondering on HOW clean. This is kindof a broad poll but a good generalization would do just fine I believe.

For example: I have a P. cancerides and a P. lugardi. They are both aggressive species - however, it's a lot easier to clean out my cancerides than it is the lugardi.(I'm fairly new to keeping T's and I just realized that a decent pair of tongs would work miracles :) ) - at any rate...with the 9 current T's that I have, I would say that my cages average around 90-95% clean. 100% being "super ultra mega clean". --and I know we all change our cages every so often as needed.

David Burns

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
My Haplo species and my C.crawshayi will only get cleaned if I see any food remains on the surface. The rest of my burrowers seem to leave their garbage on the surface more regularly. Otherwise they are all kept fairly clean.

becca81

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
I try to keep mine as clean as possible to keep down mold, smell, etc.

However, there are some days when I'm extremely busy and can't take the time to clean. Having Ts is nice because they are so low-maintenance!

This would probably depend on how many Ts you have. I have 4 (3 slings and 1 adult), so keeping my enclosures clean is very easy. For those who have 30, 40, etc., it must be quite difficult to keep up with all the cleaning unless that is all you did.

Oh, speaking of cleaning. I was at Wal-Mart yesterday and picked up a pair of kitchen tongs. These are shaped similar to tweezers (a tad bigger), and are about 12 inches long. They are PERFECT for cleaning up and they only cost $1.00. I'll probably go get an extra pair just in case.

Vys

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
That scale is kind of hard interpret.