Is this sand OK for scorps?

NYbirdEater

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Only stuff local shop had was black T-Rex BONE AID calci-sand. Not sure if it is OK. Going to be using it for Parabuthus Leiosoma. Anyone use this stuff before? I'd rather find out before I open it and cant return it. thanks

NoS

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
I have read and been told on here that calci sand is NOT good for scorps. Do a search on this board and I am sure you will find info on it.

Once again though I am not an expert by any means

Brian S

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
I wouldn't use it.
Go to a pet store that has alot of fish supplies and look for a brand called Aqua Terra. It comes in all sorts of colors. That is what I have been using.

Wade

Arachnoking
Old Timer
How about play sand from the hardware store? About $3 for a 50 pound bag. Save your money for mor bugs!

Wade

G. Carnell

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
lol, careful when u go buy it, i got one, amazed at how cheap it was, and ended up having to trek for MILES back home with a massive bag

NYbirdEater

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I usually use playgournd sand, just wanted something more festive looking for my buthid

RaZeDaHeLL666

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
I told you nucklehead, come down to Brooklyn and ill get ya some quality red sand.

NYbirdEater

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Only other sand they had at petstore, was zoo med but it looked way too fine, almost like powder and it seemed to be recommended only for reptiles.

NYbirdEater

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
RaZeDaHeLL666 said:
I told you nucklehead, come down to Brooklyn and ill get ya some quality red sand.
Thanks knuckle nuts but I don't feel like spending $20 round trip to get sand. I'll do C.O.D.. Come on over.

RaZeDaHeLL666

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
Lazy! Why would you order sand, when you can save time and come get it. Then you can be ready for your scorp faster. ;)

NYbirdEater

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I'm not ordering sand. I think you trip too much. How many fingers am I holding up?