Behavior Question

Brando

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
My rosie sits on top of the log i have in its cage most of the time. It barely leaves it at all, it went underneath it one day but now its back on top of it. I thought rosies were burrowers? Anyways it gets aggetated when ever i go to pet it. It hasn't eaten in about 4 days and when i put food in its cage and the food climbs on top of the log my rosie just scares it off and doesn't catch it to eat it...is this normal behavior? How old are they usually before they molt and if it were going to molt would it be sitting on top of the log? What other signs point to it molting, could it be getting ready to?

Kittycat784

Arachnopeon
I have a Rosie too who acts extremley funny most of the time, but heck we all know Rosie's are funny anyways (so unpredictable). I have had my Rosie for about a year now, and I am not saying that I am an expert on them or anything. But I would not worry about it too much. Mine had a hide and went from using it to never using it. She also went on fasts for months at a time, and then eat again. I would just take care of her as normal and if she doen't eat the cricket take it out and try the next day eventually she will eat it. but make sure she always has enough water and make sure that the cricket is not to big for her to eat. animals are very unprdictable, their minds work in funny ways and sometimes all we can do is let time go and see if it improves.

becca81

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Brando said:
My rosie sits on top of the log i have in its cage most of the time. It barely leaves it at all, it went underneath it one day but now its back on top of it. I thought rosies were burrowers?
G. rosea does not typically burrow in captivity.

brando said:
Anyways it gets aggetated when ever i go to pet it.
Don't pet it. Trust me, it doesn't like it.

Brando said: