How strong is Usambara orange baboon Venom?

Ewok

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
I thought of getting one of these Usambara orange baboons but i read that newbie hobbiest (like me) should not keep these. But how strong is their venom?

Mr Ed

Arachnobaron
You might look down in the bite reports. They are supposed to have a pretty bad bite, not as bad as Pokies but they are notorious for repeated bites. Hope this helps

Whiskeypunk

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I say even if you have some experience with Tarantulas, Nothing, NOTHING is going to prepare you for that first threat display.

How long have you been keeping? I've been keeping for 5 months now and I have an Usambara and a Poecilitheria. As long as you are careful and note the Ts moods and personality, you can do fine.

However, I noticed that you have only had an A. Seemani. I would puchase something in between, like L. Parahybana, or A. Geniculata. THEN go up to the Usambara.

Also, pick up a copy of the Tarantula Keeper's Guide.

YouLosePayUp

Arachnoangel
Old Timer