Androctonus Mauretanicus

Tipan

Arachnopeon
I am not a newbie in the field of "hot" animals, just "hot" scorpions. I think im in love with Androctonus Mauretanicus though. :p I have kept a Gaboon viper in the past and have handled hot herps since I was a small child (Native South-Eastern species ) and never been tagged. I am aware that some scorpions venom is more powerful than a Gaboon viper, but the ammount of respect is the same. I show all animals that have the potential to kill me and others with the upmost respect. With that being said how hard is it to keep Androctonus Mauretanicus?? IS there a care sheet for Mauretanicus?? I am kind-of a newbie when it comes to scorpions. I have had a few Pandinus imperators in the past but they are boring to me {D

Any and all responses welcomed and appreciated. :cool:

TheNothing

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
care is the same as other Androcontus... desert environment (sand), rocks for them to create scrapes under, low humidity, occaitonal waterdish, and high temps 80-90F

they keep easily and if you wanted, are easily bred

Tipan

Arachnopeon
TheNothing said:
care is the same as other Androcontus... desert environment (sand), rocks for them to create scrapes under, low humidity, occaitonal waterdish, and high temps 80-90F

they keep easily and if you wanted, are easily bred
Sweet, thanks

ThatGuy

Arachnodemon
Old Timer