NEWB Help ...

Denisthemenace

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
Well ... Im totally new to Ts but ive always wanted one. I dont really know much beyond the basics so I have a lot of questions. First off I was wondering what would be the best breed to raise. Something non aggressive, calm, fairly large, colorfull, easily maintained, suitable for New York climate. Obviously the T is going to be kept within the household and will be around 70 F most of the time. My second question is how to care for the specific T that you recommend. How often do you feed it, what to feed it, Humidity level necessary, etc. My third question is housing, what size tank is fit and what kind of substrate, and where can i get it (i was considering a local petstore).

Thank you,
Denis

FOX

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
HIYA DENIS,
I myself is no expert, i have a vast knowledge on wildlife in general but not spiders & have learnt nearlly all about them from these pages & people on here. Many people would say learn b4 you buy but if you have common sense & a basic knowledge to animal care then the people on here will fall backward to help, they are like the bible for T's.
No matter how silly you think your question is it doesn't matter, these guys & gals are here 24/7 for you & your T.

Personally i would go with a g.rosea for starters as 99% are laid back sweet & glow lovelly pink in the light.
You will get lots of advise from lots of people for you, thay are there to help.
Enjoy your T's & welcome to arachnoboards. Jay :)

MindUtopia

Arachnoking
Old Timer