the Psalmopoeus photo thread

Tarantula Lover

Psalmopoeus Lover
Old Timer
I love this sp.! i have 4 myself! Post all of your pics of these beauties! I will post mine later! Thanks,

James

P.S- Sorry martin if i copied off your thread its just a tadbit different!;P

dennis

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
I already expected a thread like this coming up after martin opened his thread about the poecilotherias.

But here is my favorite Psalmopeus species, the P. cambridgei. Maybe even my all-time favorite...

It still has some more growing to do to get its adult coloration, but it's already cool as it is :).

Dennis

Tarantula Lover

Psalmopoeus Lover
Old Timer
hey Dennie

great pics! how big is yours? i have 2 slings at 3/4" and 1 at 2"
I am glad you discussed this with me before you finally got one, which is smart of you! Good Job:) Does yours web much? anyhoo Good Luck!

James

P.S- is yours male or female?

dennis

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
I'm unsure of the sex, and I'm not a sexing expert either, so I will just let the spider do its thing without borthering it.
He (I will call it a he, because everything of wich I don't know the sex is a guy to me) hasn't done much webbing yet. I put him into this enclosure yesterday, and he is still walking all the time. This new enclosure is about 10-15 times larger then the one he came in, so I think he will have a lot of space to do its thing.
His legspan is about 10 cm, wich is 4". I'm sure he still has a lot of growing to do :).

Now share your P. cambridgei pics :).

Dennis

jwb121377

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
Well James here is my P. cambridgei. My camera sucks (but im getting a new one next week;) ) so this is as good as it gets.

Attachments

Tarantula Lover

Psalmopoeus Lover
Old Timer
hey

@jwb121377 GREAT PICS! I love the coloration! How big is yours?
@dennie mine will come no later than tomorrow;)

James

Immortal_sin

Arachnotemptress
Old Timer