corn snake ID please

Camberwell

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Good day all,

I'v just aquired a corn snake, can anyone tell me what its proper name is?

thanks

Camberwell

Camberwell

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I think I'v just seen one exactly the same in another thread and they called it an okeetee corn snake.

joey

Arachnopeon
yeah, I would have said Okeetee

though I'm NOT an expert, I believe this is also known as a common corn, the colour changes slightly as it gets older,
beautiful baby by the way.... very nice

Camberwell

Arachnobaron
Old Timer

you cant really tell from that pic but from the tail forwards its going a little dull getting more vibrant towards the head, I read that this is a sign of upcoming molt??

Is asking for care tips for corn snakes like asking for G.rosea care tips in the T forums??

how long between snake molts?? sorry for all the nooobie questions, I have been reading :)

thanks

Camberwell

Mushroom Spore

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Camberwell said:
going a little dull getting more vibrant towards the head, I read that this is a sign of upcoming molt??

Is asking for care tips for corn snakes like asking for G.rosea care tips in the T forums??

how long between snake molts?? sorry for all the nooobie questions, I have been reading :)
Shed. Snakes shed, spiders molt. :)

1. Sort of. The scales will get VERY dull and cloudy-looking, especially the eyes. It might just be starting up now, you'll know soon enough. Make sure the snake can soak in its water dish or something if it wants, I know humidity is very important for my ball python to shed properly.

2. {D

3. It varies wildly. My ball went for three or four months after I got him before he shed once, then he shed about once a month, now I don't know what schedule he's on. It depends on all kinds of environmental factors as well as growth, age/size, and species. :)

Camberwell

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Thanks Mushroom Spore,

shed, shed, shed, shed, right i think i got it now, lol :)