Free GBB female

whitehaze2008

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
hey guys
i have a GBB female that had a bad molt, and has two back legs that are somewhat deformed from the bad molt.
I think she is older, and needs a retirement home.
I cant get her to eat, im not sure if its from the bad molt or what the deal is. Either way i work full time, commute to full time classes.
If you pay for her to be shipped she is yours, i dont want to have to kill her to make room.

thanks
DAVID

kitty_b

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
i saw this right when it was posted and thought about contacting you. but i'll be out of town saturday-wednesday :(

antbebo

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
David,
Hi. I am a 6th grade science teacher in Fort Stockton, Texas. I am sorry to hear about the current condition of your T. I currently have a female Carolina wolf spider, young P murinus, P audax, native Texas tan, native vinegaroon, native scorpions, and several widow species (these are not in my classroom) in my care. She would most likely take up residence in my home where the heat and humidity are controlled in my living room with my other "special" pets. My students love being introduced to and having the pleasure of watching these spiders go about their daily routines. I also raise and breed mealworms and crickets to feed my babies and various spider, frog, and lizard species of my colleagues and friends. I recently lost an older B smithii, and have a tank that can easily be set up to house your GBB. I would be willing to pay the shipping through USPS priority mail, if I am chosen to give your T a home. She will be well taken care of and adored by my family.
Thanks,
Beverly

UrbanJungles

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Give it to the Teacher!!!
(Sorry Ryan).
:D

PS- Way to go, not killing her and all ... maybe you should send the teacher ALL of your T's.

EightLeggedFrea

Arachnoangel
Old Timer