Humidity?

Neophyte

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I'm having issues with keeping the humidity up for my tarantulas. I'm somewhat new to this and I'm looking for tips for better humidity. I mist their tanks every day, which is pretty much all I do to keep it up and it just doesn't do the job. I'm hoping maybe you guys could help me out?

Talkenlate04

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
I don't pay attention to the humidity with any of my Ts and they do just fine.

Neophyte

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
It's mostly for my rosie. The humidity is pretty low and Im pretty sure thats bad for when she molts. I've noticed also that two of my t's havent been eating aswell and Im starting to believe they arent comfortable. Im guessing since Ive done everything else the best I could do is raise the humidity :/

Singbluemymind

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
It's mostly for my rosie. The humidity is pretty low and Im pretty sure thats bad for when she molts. I've noticed also that two of my t's havent been eating aswell and Im starting to believe they arent comfortable. Im guessing since Ive done everything else the best I could do is raise the humidity :/
first rosies should be in a bone dry tank with a water dish, no humidity.
second what kind of T's do you have? rosies are known to stop eating for months on end for no reason at all, so are the branchys.
your probably over worried try looking up care sheets online and if you need humidity make the bedding moist

Mushroom Spore

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Never mist your G. rosea ever again, they hate it and the stress is bad for them. They are from the driest desert on the face of the planet, they do fine with just a water dish.