transvaalicus spray vid

Galapoheros

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Please, DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME, no, I'm not a professional, I'm just crazy! I messed with the scorpion a little beforehand to check it's "mood". But they can be very unpredictable with that strong fast tail, so just tell yourself you're not dumb enough to try this if you have any of these. I'm unnecessarily risky with the bug stuff now and then, a little over confident with them, so ...don't get stung! I really wanted to clear this up because there still seems to be a lot of doubters out there and I finally got around to doing it a while ago. I could've at least used some gloves. So, here is is. I could've have set it up better. You can notice early in the vid that the scorp sprays fairly far to the right, it's hard to catch but once you look for it, you will see it.

Last edited:

moose35

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
cool vid but your crazy...;P
and they definatly spray the venom not flick it.

moose

Galapoheros

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
I looked at the photobucket vid and noticed it lost some quality during the upload, you can't see the time she squirted far at the beginning, it was before I put my right hand up to the scorp.

Aztek

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Finally a video.
Thanks.

And damn, that's a lot of venom.

Put this on youtube and it'd probably become a hit, lol.

Just like the spitting cobra spraying a lion.(Even though it was edited)

Warren Bautista

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Wow, I had no idea they actually "sprayed" venom, I was under the impression they would flick their tails in order to project the venom.

calum

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
that's a great job you did with the footage.. I never thought I would see one actually do it.

Irene B. Smithi

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Is that what they all do, or just that type??
Neat video!! And do you breed them or study them? What would be the reason for doing that??
Thanks for sharing:)

Aztek

Arachnoprince
Old Timer