My first Ts!!!! B. vagans and L.parahybana

dubias

Arachnopeon
Went to some herp show last weekend, came back with 2 VERY TINY spiders that I bought 5$ each!
I have them in a delicup each filled with a lil bit of coco fiber (COIR) and I tossed 1 smallest dubias in there but I would like to know if there is anything else I should know/do .. I have NO experience with Ts and I really am willing to give them the best for them.
I will find some caresheet later but the reason I am asking you guys, is if there ever is something special I need to do since they're probably a few days/week old! I am planning on feeding them dubias and crickets mostly, but also a few random worms if they'll have them.
Tx!

PitViper

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
pictures would help with the size, but i have 9 L. Parahybana slings and i just mist and feed every 3-5 days, when they start to outgrow their current container upgrade them, nothing really difficult, just that when they are in pre-molt make sure that there aren't crickets in the container.

killy

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
:3:Welcome to the wonderful world of B. vagans - I call mine Diablo because he is one HELLCAT of a tarantula: he's a notorious hair-flicker, fiercely defends his domain at the slightest intrusion (for example, if I try to move his water dish - with tongs, let me assure you - it turns into a bout of tug-of-war), he rears up in attack-mode if I so much as disturb the air around him, and he re-decorates his bachelor pad as often as Joan Rivers re-arranges her facelifts. He's also the class clown, and I'm always catching him doing things that make me laugh out loud.

And that's why I love him.

I never tire of telling B vagans stories, and I never tire of reading them ... so please, keep us informed as you get to know your precious little one (he won't stay little for long!)