Genus Neostenotarsus

tarcan

Arachnoking
Old Timer
here is another one for Sheri's sticky... right now in the Stenotarsus genus listed in the Platnick, will surely change eventually...

a female S. scissistylus, species originating from French Guyana

a mature male and spermateca picture

Martin

Attachments

FryLock

Banned
Old Timer
Spider looks a lot like Hapalopus but so does the Spermo (kind of a heart shape) i think you could be right about the name changing ;).

tarcan

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Steve,

You mean by "spines" like the ones on leg IV seen on the second picture? Sorry for the dumb question, but I am just a poor little hobbyist that gets easily lost!

Frylock,

I think it did circulate under Hapalopus sp. at some point and I am also told it could be that... circulated as well as Hemiercus sp. as well as the proposed Neostenotarsus guianensis that is not "accepted" in the Platnick... I am sure there are a few other names somewhere! LOL

Take care

Martin

eman

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Gorgeous Martin! Is that an egg sac I see on the third picture? If so, any slings for sale?

Cheers!

Eman

tarcan

Arachnoking
Old Timer
eman said:
Is that an egg sac I see on the third picture?
yep ;)

eman said:
If so, any slings for sale?
nope :wall:

it was a phantom sac... I still prayed for immaculate conception let me tell you! :8o

Take care

Martin

Attachments

eman

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
tarcan said:
nope :wall:

it was a phantom sac... I still prayed for immaculate conception let me tell you! :8o

Take care

Martin
Dang! I'm sure you did! Sorry to hear that... best of luck in the future. I would sure be interested in some of those.

Cheers!

Eman

Steve Nunn

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Hi Martin,
Yes, any spines like the ones on the back legs, although not as many ;)

Thanks,
Steve

FryLock

Banned
Old Timer