Opinion: C. fimbriatus or C. natanicharum?

Samuska

Arachnopeon
Asking anyone who has/had both- aside from the very obvious physical differences of these two, which of them did you prefer? Does one species tend to be "out and about" or more active than the other? Any particular temperament variation? Feeding response? Factors in housing/keeping?

I've never had a Chilobrachys, though several fossorial and terrestrial OW species, and I have the option to get either one soon but can't decide!

TLSizzle

Arachnoknight
Asking the difficult questions lol.
I just acquired a C fimbriatus, and she's stunning! So far tho she's been hidden. I believe it's due to her being in heavy premolt.
Shes spicy, as Chilobrachys are... but I'm very happy to have her.

I have no experience with electric blues, tho I saw one up close today for the first time and let me tell you, no picture will do that blue justice.. I now need one lol. And she was sitting right out on top and didn't move an inch when the owner lifted the lid for me to see her better.

So I really don't think you can go wrong with either. Just if you like brilliant blue arms or a more natural color, with a stunning pattern.

SpooderMooder23

Arachnopeon
I have a Chilobrachys sp kaeng krachan, natanicharum and a fimbriatus.
The kaeng krachan and natanicharum are both fully fossorial, I barely see the.the fimbriatus is a large sling and is often seen on its water bowl, but it's very skittish and disappears quickly.
Both are extremely good eaters, only refusing during heavy premoult. Mine have been quite quick growers too.

Both are stunning, I love the natanicharums blue, it's definitely one of the best looking tarantulas imo.

Just get both 👍🏻😂

Samuska

Arachnopeon
I have a Chilobrachys sp kaeng krachan, natanicharum and a fimbriatus.