tarantula health check

fishy

Arachnopeon
asking for advice on whether im taking good care of him :]
i feel like hes doing well, but im not an expert and hes my first ever tarantula

male grammastola pulchra, not rlly sure of his age lol i got him as a juvenile early march 2022, hes about 2 inches long with all his legginess
he has this weird faint metallic gold patch on his back, not sure if that's normal or not.

for substrate i used some coconut dirt moss mix thing i forgot what it was called but it was specifically for t's anyways
for plants, the vines are fake they just make it look pretty, and the moss is real, im not sure if i should give it water tho since his enclosure is supposed to stay dry
for water, i fill up a shallow dish with filtered water from my fridge. im a little worried about that water since ive been seeing tiny white flakes in it recently, but he seems to be ok. im gonna start giving him distilled water instead tho
he has a piece of bark for him to burrow under. it rests on the side of the cage, so i can see into his burrow. he keeps kicking the dirt out tho and sits at the bottom on the plastic, not sure if thats normal.
the rock in there is some fool's gold for ~aesthetics~

his behavior seems normal to me but im a spider noob so here we go
he likes to chill in his burrow most of the time but he goes for short little wanders around his cage, and sometimes stays out for a while. hes a bit of a weirdo, the other day he dipped his ass in his water like ???????????????
his temperament is [Chill Boi], he never attacked the paintbrush i used to test, or bit me when i held him. i had to stop holding him after a while tho since he started zooming around like a little toddler and almost escaped into the wilderness of my bedroom floor